ATO members:

ATO opens tenders


The selection procedure for the provider of electronic television audience measuring has entered its next phase. The main task at the Association of TV Organizations (ATO) evaluation committee's meeting yesterday was to open the tender envelopes.

 The contracting authority for this selection procedure, entitled the "Project of Electronic television audience measuring", received a total of four tenders within the submission deadline; these were submitted electronically. On 30 August 2011 the evaluation committee, comprising the corporate members' representatives and the Executive of the ATO, opened and assessed the four tenderers' bids in respect of electronic television audience measuring during the period from 1.1.2013 to 31.12.2017. The committee checked the formalities as required by the Act on Public Procurement, reviewing in particular the completeness of the tenders submitted by GfK Czech, MEDIARESEARCH, TNS AISA and AC Nielsen Czech Republic. The evaluation committee found the tenders submitted by two of the tenderers (MEDIARESEARCH and TNS AISA) to be complete within the scope provided for by Section 71.8 of the Act on Public Procurement.

The evaluation committee's next meeting is to take place on 13 September 2011.

Additional information:

 The Association of TV Organizations – ATO ( is an interest grouping that, since 1997, has been realising and coordinating common electronic television audience measurement surveys in the Czech Republic using a TV meter method known as the electronic measurement project – EMP. The Association also protects the common interests of its members with respect to television broadcasting. The Association's current corporate members are the TV broadcasting operators Czech Television, CET 21 spol. s r.o., FTV Prima spol. s r.o. and the Czech Association of Communications Agencies, which associates leading agencies active in the field of TV advertising. Barrandov Televizní Studio, a.s. and Atmedia became associated members of ATO on 26.5.2009 and 15.12.2009 respectively.